CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Illinois / Lewis and Clark Community College

Billing and coding program at Lewis and Clark Community College

Godfrey, IL · Public 2-year · (618) 468-7000 · School website

On Illinois's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
2
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$35,447
Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, St. Louis, MO-IL
$51,260

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Lewis and Clark Community College awarded 2 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 11 career program of 14 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0707 Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician0Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0714 Medical Insurance Specialist/Medical Biller1Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0707 Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician0Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0714 Medical Insurance Specialist/Medical Biller1Not reportedNot reported

On Illinois's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Health Information & Medical Coding - HIMC AAS$472SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Find training near you Who pays