Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Michigan / Lansing Community College
EMT and paramedic program at Lansing Community College
Lansing, MI · Public 2-year · (517) 483-1957 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 86
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $57,584
- Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Lansing-East Lansing, MI
- $39,940
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Lansing Community College awarded 86 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 19 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 67 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Michigan's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paramedic (0272)Paramedic CA · In person · CIP 51.0904 | $13,366+ $1,497 books | 60 weeks, 19 hours a week | 90% | 81.6% | $12,308 | 10 |
| Emergency Medical Services (0276)Associate Degree · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0904 | $20,350+ $1,962 books | 92 weeks, 28 hours a week | Suppressed | 88.2% | $6,718 | 6 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs
- Jackson CollegeJackson, MI · 40.3 mi
- Kellogg Community CollegeBattle Creek, MI · 42.3 mi
- Mott Community CollegeFlint, MI · 48.6 mi
EMT and Paramedic Classes in Michigan · All programs at Lansing Community College