Home / CDL Training / Georgia / Lanier Technical College
CDL program at Lanier Technical College
Gainesville, GA · Public 2-year · (770) 533-7000 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 46
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $52,118
- Typical pay for heavy and tractor-trailer truck driversBLS OEWS May 2025, Gainesville, GA
- $56,770
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Lanier Technical College awarded 46 CDL credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 10 career program of 20 we list.
On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Commercial Driving Class A --CT61 CertificateCommercial Driving - Class A Certification · In person · CIP 49.0205 | $1,751+ $265 books | 8 weeks, 15 hours a week | 91.7% | Suppressed | Suppressed | 24 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
FMCSA registry locations
- Lanier Technical College, Gainesville (updated 2022-09-14)
Compare nearby CDL programs
- House of Faith TransportationFlowery Branch, GA · 12.8 mi
- 160 Driving AcademyCommerce, GA · 18.6 mi
- Daly’s Truck Driving SchoolBuford, GA · 19.5 mi
- 160 Driving AcademyCommerce, GA · 23.2 mi
- I-85 Driving AcademyCommerce, GA · 23.2 mi
- Misaki logistics corpWinder, GA · 23.6 mi
CDL Training in Georgia · All programs at Lanier Technical College