CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Illinois / Lake Land College

Medical assistant program at Lake Land College

Mattoon, IL · Public 2-year · (217) 234-5253 · School website

On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
30
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 16 graduates
$28,124
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$34,272
Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Illinois
$46,090

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Lake Land College awarded 30 medical assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 7 career program of 12 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant8Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant15Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant7Not reportedNot reported

On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Medical AssistantCommunity College Certificate · In person · CIP 51.0801$4+ $7 books40 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressed88.6%$9,63239
Medical Assistant-CertificateCertificate of Completion of an Apprenticeship · In person · CIP 51.0801$5+ $7 books32 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressed88.6%$9,63239

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

Compare nearby medical assistant programs

Find training near you Who pays