CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / HVAC Schools / Texas / Kilgore College

HVAC program at Kilgore College

Kilgore, TX · Public 2-year · (903) 984-8531 · School website

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
18
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,148
Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Longview, TX
$55,050

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Kilgore College awarded 18 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 12 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician12Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician6Not reportedNot reported

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Heating VentilationAir Conditioning and Refrigeration AASHeating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refregeration AAS · In person · CIP 47.0201$9,680+ $3,283 booksCompetency-based or withheld34.6%75%$8,23526
Heating VentilationAir Conditioning and Refrigeration Technology CertificateHeating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refregeration Certificate · In person · CIP 47.0201$7,424+ $2,615 booksCompetency-based or withheld45.7%82.9%$8,11435

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby HVAC programs

Find training near you Who pays