Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Maine / Kennebec Valley Community College
Medical assistant program at Kennebec Valley Community College
Fairfield, ME · Public 2-year · (207) 453-5000 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 14
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $34,272
- Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Maine
- $47,580
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Kennebec Valley Community College awarded 14 medical assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 10 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Maine's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical AssistingCertificate of Completion · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0801 | $6,174 | Competency-based or withheld | 29.4% | 91.3% | $8,447 | 17 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby medical assistant programs
- Beal UniversityBangor, ME · 42.7 mi
- Central Maine Community CollegeAuburn, ME · 44.3 mi
- Eastern Maine Community CollegeBangor, ME · 45.5 mi
Medical Assistant Programs in Maine · All programs at Kennebec Valley Community College