CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / HVAC Schools / Illinois / Kankakee Community College

HVAC program at Kankakee Community College

Kankakee, IL · Public 2-year · (815) 802-8100 · School website

On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
9
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,148
Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Kankakee, IL
$62,570

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Kankakee Community College awarded 9 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 7 career program of 9 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician5Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician3Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician1Not reportedNot reported

On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Air Conditioning & Refrigeration - Domestic Associate DegreeAssociate?s Degree · In person · CIP 47.0201$4+ $7 books64 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressed75%$11,52620
Air Conditioning & Refrigeration-Commercial Associate DegreeAssociate?s Degree · In person · CIP 47.0201$4+ $7 books64 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressed75%$11,52620
Air Conditioning & Refrigeration-Energy Associate DegreeAssociate?s Degree · In person · CIP 47.0201$4+ $7 books64 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Advanced CertificateIndustry-Recognized Certificate · In person · CIP 47.0201$4+ $7 books32 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

Compare nearby HVAC programs

Find training near you Who pays