Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / Illinois / Kankakee Community College
Automotive program at Kankakee Community College
Kankakee, IL · Public 2-year · (815) 802-8100 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 29
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- Typical pay for automotive service technicians and mechanicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Kankakee, IL
- $45,190
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Kankakee Community College awarded 29 automotive credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 9 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (under 12 weeks) | 47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician | 7 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Automotive Technology Associate DegreeAssociate?s Degree · In person · CIP 47.0604 | $4+ $7 books | 69 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | 92.3% | $6,579 | 14 |
| Automotive Technology Advanced CertificateIndustry-Recognized Certificate · In person · CIP 47.0604 | $4+ $7 books | 32 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.
Compare nearby automotive programs
- Prairie State CollegeChicago Heights, IL · 31.5 mi
- Joliet Junior CollegeJoliet, IL · 32.7 mi
- Angel of God ResourceRiverdale, IL · 39.2 mi · $4
- Moraine Valley Community CollegePalos Hills, IL · 41.2 mi
- South Technical CenterChicago, IL · 42.6 mi · $8
- City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey CollegeChicago, IL · 44.4 mi
Auto Mechanic Programs in Illinois · All programs at Kankakee Community College