Home / CNA Classes / North Carolina / Johnston Community College
CNA program at Johnston Community College
Smithfield, NC · Public 2-year · (919) 934-3051 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 9
- Typical pay for nursing assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Raleigh-Cary, NC
- $39,710
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Johnston Community College awarded 9 CNA credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 8 career program of 9 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.3902 Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.3902 Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
On North Carolina's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certified Nurse Aide INC: Nurse Aide I - N.C. Division of Health Service Regulation · In person · CIP 51.3902 | $269+ $413 books | 15 weeks, 7 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby CNA programs
- Wake Technical Community CollegeRaleigh, NC · 23.4 mi
- Sampson Community CollegeClinton, NC · 35.3 mi
- Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeFayetteville, NC · 44.9 mi
- Durham Technical Community CollegeDurham, NC · 44.9 mi
- Central Carolina Community CollegeSanford, NC · 45.7 mi
CNA Classes in North Carolina · All programs at Johnston Community College