Home / CDL Training / Illinois / John Wood Community College
CDL program at John Wood Community College
Quincy, IL · Public 2-year · (217) 224-6500 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 4
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $52,118
- Typical pay for heavy and tractor-trailer truck driversBLS OEWS May 2025, Illinois
- $60,320
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
John Wood Community College awarded 4 CDL credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 9 career program of 11 we list.
On Illinois's WIOA eligible training list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed cost | Weeks | Completed | Employed, Q2 | Median earnings, Q2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Truck Driver Training Certificate (for Credit) | $4,480 | 17 | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Truck Driver Training - Business & Industry Certificate (non-credit) | $5,200 | 6 | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.
FMCSA registry locations
- John Wood Community College, Quincy (updated 2025-10-07)
Compare nearby CDL programs
- Gully Transportation INCQuincy, IL · 1.1 mi
- Kohl WholesaleQuincy, IL · 3.0 mi
- Quincy Public School Transportation.Quincy, IL · 3.0 mi
- Ralls County RIICenter, MO · 30.5 mi
- Southeastern Community College - West BurlingtonKeokuk, IA · 36.3 mi
- Shelby Co. R-IVShelbina, MO · 39.7 mi
CDL Training in Illinois · All programs at John Wood Community College