CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Iowa / Iowa Central Community College

EMT and paramedic program at Iowa Central Community College

Fort Dodge, IA · Public 2-year · School website

On Iowa's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
2
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 24 graduates
$50,501
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$65,596
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $146 a month over 10 years
$13,740
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$65,389
Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Iowa
$40,660

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Iowa Central Community College awarded 2 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 13 career program of 13 we list.

On Iowa's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Emergency Medical ServicesAssociate Degree Paramedic · In person · CIP 51.0904$13,550+ $1,600 books75 weeks, 22 hours a week58.3%81.2%$9,90312

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs

No other EMT and paramedic program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Fort Dodge.

Find training near you Who pays