CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Illinois / Illinois Central College

EMT and paramedic program at Illinois Central College

East Peoria, IL · Public 2-year · (309) 694-5422 · School website

On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
44
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Peoria, IL
$37,870

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Illinois Central College awarded 44 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 7 career program of 13 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (under 12 weeks)51.0810 Emergency Care Attendant (EMT Ambulance)41Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)1Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)2Not reportedNot reported

On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
ParamedicIndustry-Recognized Certificate · In person · CIP 51.0904$4+ $7 books80 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs

Find training near you Who pays