Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / Illinois / Illinois Central College
Automotive program at Illinois Central College
East Peoria, IL · Public 2-year · (309) 694-5422 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 26
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $58,424
- Typical pay for automotive service technicians and mechanicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Peoria, IL
- $47,750
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Illinois Central College awarded 26 automotive credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 8 career program of 13 we list.
On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Automotive TechnologyAssociate?s Degree · In person · CIP 47.0604 | $4+ $7 books | 72 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | 88.2% | $9,123 | 36 |
| General Motors Automotive Service Educational Program-ASEPAssociate?s Degree · In person · CIP 47.0604 | $1+ $7 books | 72 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.
Compare nearby automotive programs
- Illinois Valley Community CollegeOglesby, IL · 47.0 mi
- Carl Sandburg CollegeGalesburg, IL · 49.9 mi
Auto Mechanic Programs in Illinois · All programs at Illinois Central College