Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Massachusetts / Holyoke Community College
Billing and coding program at Holyoke Community College
Holyoke, MA · Public 2-year · (413) 552-2000 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 14
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $43,692
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $35,447
- Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Springfield, MA
- $58,060
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Holyoke Community College awarded 14 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 6 we list.
On Massachusetts's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1102898-Medical Billing and Coding Certificate ProgramIn person · CIP 51.0707 | $6,322+ $4,599 books | 45 weeks, 20 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby billing and coding programs
- Springfield Technical Community CollegeSpringfield, MA · 7.0 mi
- Connecticut State Community CollegeNew Britain, CT · 29.5 mi
- Goodwin UniversityEast Hartford, CT · 31.2 mi
- American Institute-West HartfordWest Hartford, CT · 32.5 mi · $19,495
- Charter Oak State CollegeNew Britain, CT · 37.1 mi
- Berkshire Community CollegePittsfield, MA · 38.5 mi
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Massachusetts · All programs at Holyoke Community College