Home / Culinary Programs / Ohio / Hocking College
Culinary program at Hocking College
Nelsonville, OH · Public 2-year · (740) 753-7050 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 9
- Typical pay for chefs and head cooksBLS OEWS May 2025, Ohio
- $53,990
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Hocking College awarded 9 culinary credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 11 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 12.0503 Culinary Arts/Chef Training | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 12.0503 Culinary Arts/Chef Training | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Ohio's WIOA eligible training list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed cost | Weeks | Completed | Employed, Q2 | Median earnings, Q2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Culinary Arts | $21,361 | Not listed | 50% | 88.2% | $6,281 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.
Compare nearby culinary programs
- Zane State CollegeZanesville, OH · 37.3 mi