CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Cybersecurity Certificates / Michigan / Henry Ford College

Cybersecurity program at Henry Ford College

Dearborn, MI · Public 4-year · (313) 845-9600 · School website

On Michigan's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
58
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$52,615
Typical pay for information security analystsBLS OEWS May 2025, Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI
$108,990

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Henry Ford College awarded 58 cybersecurity credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 16 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)11.1003 Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance33Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree11.1003 Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance25Not reportedNot reported

On Michigan's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Computer Information Systems - CybersecurityHenry Ford College Associate Degree · Several formats · CIP 11.1003$14,114+ $5,000 books75 weeks, 15 hours a week100%75.8%$7,93919
Cybersecurity Certificate of AchievementHenry Ford College Certificate of Achievement · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.1003$6,238+ $3,000 books48 weeks, 10 hours a week100%81.8%$7,7694

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays