Home / HVAC Schools / Kentucky / Hazard Community and Technical College
HVAC program at Hazard Community and Technical College
Hazard, KY · Public 2-year · (606) 487-3503 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 88
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 16 graduates
- $25,094
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $48,148
- Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Kentucky
- $58,620
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Hazard Community and Technical College awarded 88 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 10 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician | 63 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Kentucky's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician.Occupational License · In person · CIP 15.0501 | Not reported | Competency-based or withheld | 93.3% | 58.3% | $10,261 | 15 |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician.In person · CIP 47.0201 | Not reported | Competency-based or withheld | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby HVAC programs
- Southeast Kentucky Community & Technical CollegeCumberland, KY · 21.0 mi
- Mountain Empire Community CollegeBig Stone Gap, VA · 34.9 mi
- Big Sandy Community and Technical CollegePrestonsburg, KY · 38.1 mi
HVAC Schools in Kentucky · All programs at Hazard Community and Technical College