CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Cybersecurity Certificates / Georgia / Gwinnett Technical College

Cybersecurity program at Gwinnett Technical College

Lawrenceville, GA · Public 2-year · School website

On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
304
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$52,615
Typical pay for information security analystsBLS OEWS May 2025, Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA
$131,490

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Gwinnett Technical College awarded 304 cybersecurity credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 18 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)11.1003 Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance145Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)11.1003 Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance64Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree11.1003 Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance95Not reportedNot reported

On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Cybersecurity Aas--is23AA/AS Degree · In person · CIP 11.1003$7,170+ $2,000 books12 weeks, 40 hours a week21.4%62.7%$7,933579
Cybersecurity Diploma--is12Post secondary diploma · In person · CIP 11.1003$5,736+ $1,600 books12 weeks, 40 hours a week5.4%67.2%$6,726349

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays