CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / North Carolina / Guilford Technical Community College

Welding program at Guilford Technical Community College

Jamestown, NC · Public 2-year · (336) 334-4822 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
32
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 17 graduates
$36,930
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$48,866
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,702
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Greensboro-High Point, NC
$54,180

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Guilford Technical Community College awarded 32 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 17 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder22Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder10Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder0Not reportedNot reported
Find training near you Who pays