Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / New Hampshire / Great Bay Community College
Automotive program at Great Bay Community College
Portsmouth, NH · Public 2-year · (603) 427-7600 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 6
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $51,586
- Typical pay for automotive service technicians and mechanicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH
- $63,060
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Great Bay Community College awarded 6 automotive credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 6 we list.
On New Hampshire's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Automotive Technology CertificateAutomotive Technology Certificate · In person · CIP 47.0604 | $8,880+ $2,775 books | 45 weeks, 13 hours a week | Suppressed | 57.1% | $4,534 | 8 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby automotive programs
- Manchester Community CollegeManchester, NH · 34.8 mi
- Nashua Community CollegeNashua, NH · 41.4 mi
- Lakes Region Community CollegeLaconia, NH · 44.9 mi
- Southern Maine Community CollegeSouth Portland, ME · 48.9 mi
Auto Mechanic Programs in the Boston area · Auto Mechanic Programs in New Hampshire · All programs at Great Bay Community College