CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / Nevada / Great Basin College

Welding program at Great Basin College

Elko, NV · Public 4-year · (775) 327-2228 · School website

On Nevada's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
14
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,702
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Nevada
$61,520

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Great Basin College awarded 14 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 7 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder7Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder7Not reportedNot reported

On Nevada's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Welding Technology - CT$7,07336SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Welding Technology - AAS$8,54936SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby welding programs

No other welding program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Elko.

Find training near you Who pays