CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Texas / Grayson College

EMT and paramedic program at Grayson College

Denison, TX · Public 4-year · (903) 415-2592 · School website

On Texas's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
119
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Sherman-Denison, TX
$37,880

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Grayson College awarded 119 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 12 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)103Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)16Not reportedNot reported

On Texas's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Emergency Medical Services$9,113Not listed73.1%57.7%$19,564

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs

Find training near you Who pays