Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Georgia / Georgia Piedmont Technical College
Medical assistant program at Georgia Piedmont Technical College
Clarkston, GA · Public 2-year · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 24
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 26 graduates
- $28,320
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $38,048
- Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $101 a month over 10 years
- $9,500
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $34,272
- Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA
- $46,060
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Georgia Piedmont Technical College awarded 24 medical assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 7 career program of 19 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant | 24 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Assisting --ma22--Medical Assistant · In person · CIP 51.0801 | $6,234+ $2,690 books | 12 weeks, 40 hours a week | 27.9% | 88% | $5,257 | 86 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby medical assistant programs
- United Education Institute-Stone MountainStone Mountain, GA · 2.7 mi · $19,900
- Woodruff Medical and Wellness TrainingTucker, GA · 3.4 mi · $14,195
- Herzing University-AtlantaAtlanta, GA · 9.1 mi
- Gwinnett College-LilburnLilburn, GA · 10.0 mi
- Atlanta Technical CollegeAtlanta, GA · 11.2 mi
- Gwinnett College-Sandy SpringsSandy Springs, GA · 13.1 mi · $15,625
Medical Assistant Programs in the Atlanta area · Medical Assistant Programs in Georgia · All programs at Georgia Piedmont Technical College