Home / LPN Programs / Wisconsin / Gateway Technical College
LPN/LVN program at Gateway Technical College
Kenosha, WI · Public 2-year · (262) 564-2200 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 164
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $56,073
- Typical pay for licensed practical and vocational nursesBLS OEWS May 2025, Kenosha, WI
- $65,350
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Gateway Technical College awarded 164 LPN/LVN credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 21 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.3901 Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training | 164 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.3901 Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Wisconsin's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical NursingTechnical Diploma · In person · CIP 51.3901 | $5,653 | 30 weeks, 35 hours a week | 68.8% | 74.2% | $8,353 | 253 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby LPN/LVN programs
- State Career CollegeGurnee, IL · 16.7 mi · NCLEX-PN 62%
- Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMilwaukee, WI · 30.5 mi
- Bryant & Stratton College-WauwatosaWauwatosa, WI · 32.0 mi
- North Shore CollegeWheeling, IL · 33.3 mi · NCLEX-PN 90%
- Oakton CollegeDes Plaines, IL · 37.6 mi
- William Rainey Harper CollegePalatine, IL · 38.0 mi · NCLEX-PN 100%
LPN Programs in Wisconsin · All programs at Gateway Technical College