CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / California / Fresno City College

Medical assistant program at Fresno City College

Fresno, CA · Public 4-year · (559) 442-8200 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
130
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 19 graduates
$33,838
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$37,112
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$34,272
Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Fresno, CA
$46,500

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Fresno City College awarded 130 medical assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 10 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant87Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant0Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant43Not reportedNot reported

Compare nearby medical assistant programs

Find training near you Who pays