Home / Culinary Programs / Maryland / Frederick Community College
Culinary program at Frederick Community College
Frederick, MD · Public 2-year · (301) 846-2400 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 3
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Typical pay for chefs and head cooksBLS OEWS May 2025, Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
- $74,900
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Frederick Community College awarded 3 culinary credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 7 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 12.0503 Culinary Arts/Chef Training | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 12.0503 Culinary Arts/Chef Training | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Maryland's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Culinary Skills LD Certificate (39 credit hours)College credit certificate in Culinary Skills · In person · CIP 12.0503 | $8,225+ $18 books | 45 weeks, 13 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby culinary programs
- Blue Ridge Community and Technical CollegeMartinsburg, WV · 31.2 mi
- Lincoln College of Technology-ColumbiaColumbia, MD · 36.5 mi · $24,869
- Columbia CollegeVienna, VA · 37.3 mi · $25,780
- Northern Virginia Community CollegeAnnandale, VA · 43.8 mi
Culinary Programs in the Washington area · Culinary Programs in Maryland · All programs at Frederick Community College