CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / Wisconsin / Fox Valley Technical College

Automotive program at Fox Valley Technical College

Appleton, WI · Public 2-year · (920) 735-5600 · School website

On Wisconsin's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
46
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$51,586
Typical pay for automotive service technicians and mechanicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Appleton, WI
$58,060

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Fox Valley Technical College awarded 46 automotive credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 9 career program of 21 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician17Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician5Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician24Not reportedNot reported

On Wisconsin's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Automotive Maintenance and Light Repair TechnicianTechnical Diploma, Certificate · In person · CIP 47.0604$2,794+ $535 booksCompetency-based or withheld86.7%82.9%$5,924105
Automotive Quick Service TechnicianCertificate · In person · CIP 47.0604$698Competency-based or withheld100%61.6%$5,600266
Automotive TechnicianTechnicial Diploma, Certificate · In person · CIP 47.0604$9,450+ $1,119 booksCompetency-based or withheld80%80.4%$8,17815
Automotive Technician ImportsTechnical Diploma · In person · CIP 47.0604$9,450+ $1,119 booksCompetency-based or withheld59.1%90.6%$8,67222
Automotive TechnologyAssociate Degree, Technical Diploma, Certificate · In person · CIP 47.0604$10,940+ $1,261 booksCompetency-based or withheld51.7%81.5%$7,80089
Automotive Technology GM ASEPAssociate Degree, Technical Diploma · In person · CIP 47.0604$10,189+ $4,802 booksCompetency-based or withheld69.8%86.7%$10,48643
Automotive Technology ImportsAssociates Degree · In person · CIP 47.0604$9,428+ $1,183 booksCompetency-based or withheld42.1%86.2%$9,00919
GM Express Service TechnicianTechnical Diploma · In person · CIP 47.0604$2,257+ $2,370 booksCompetency-based or withheld84.8%98%$7,59433

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby automotive programs

Find training near you Who pays