Home / HVAC Schools / Tennessee / Fortis Institute-Nashville
HVAC program at Fortis Institute-Nashville
Nashville, TN · Private for-profit 2-year · (615) 320-5917 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 21
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 158 graduates
- $36,485
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $45,551
- Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $138 a month over 10 years
- $13,000
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $48,148
- Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN
- $60,270
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Fortis Institute-Nashville awarded 21 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 3 we list.
On Tennessee's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning and RefrigerationHeating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refrigeration · In person · CIP 47.0201 | $19,552+ $1,877 books | 48 weeks, 20 hours a week | 55.8% | 78.1% | $6,264 | 138 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby HVAC programs
- Remington College-Nashville CampusNashville, TN · 5.0 mi
- Tennessee College of Applied Technology NashvilleNashville, TN · 9.5 mi · $6,160
- Genesis Career College-LebanonLebanon, TN · 22.0 mi · $12,595
- Tennessee College of Applied Technology-MurfreesboroMurfreesboro, TN · 23.0 mi · $5,844
- Tennessee College of Applied Technology-HartsvilleHartsville, TN · 37.2 mi · $6,160
- Tennessee College of Applied Technology-DicksonDickson, TN · 37.5 mi · $4,620
HVAC Schools in the Nashville area · HVAC Schools in Tennessee · All programs at Fortis Institute-Nashville · Fortis Institute campuses