CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Texas / Fortis Institute

Billing and coding program at Fortis Institute

Houston, TX · Private for-profit 2-year · (713) 332-0062 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
1
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 96 graduates
$23,887
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$32,325
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $112 a month over 10 years
$10,529
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$35,447
Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX
$51,250

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Fortis Institute awarded 1 billing and coding credential in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 6 we list.

Find training near you Who pays