Home / HVAC Schools / South Carolina / Fortis College-Columbia
HVAC program at Fortis College-Columbia
Columbia, SC · Private for-profit 2-year · (803) 678-4800 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 67
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 266 graduates
- $35,785
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $46,867
- Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $138 a month over 10 years
- $13,000
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $48,148
- Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Columbia, SC
- $57,610
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Fortis College-Columbia awarded 67 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 3 we list.
On South Carolina's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heating Ventilation And Air Cond - RefrigerationEPA Universal Certification · In person · CIP 47.0201 | $19,552+ $1,691 books | 52 weeks, 8 hours a week | 62.8% | 69.6% | $6,270 | 78 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby HVAC programs
- Midlands Technical CollegeWest Columbia, SC · 4.9 mi
- Central Carolina Technical CollegeSumter, SC · 41.1 mi
HVAC Schools in South Carolina · All programs at Fortis College-Columbia · Fortis College campuses