Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / North Carolina / Forsyth Technical Community College
EMT and paramedic program at Forsyth Technical Community College
Winston-Salem, NC · Public 2-year · (336) 723-0371 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 38
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $57,584
- Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Winston-Salem, NC
- $44,860
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Forsyth Technical Community College awarded 38 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 14 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 27 | Not reported | Not reported |
On North Carolina's WIOA eligible training list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed cost | Weeks | Completed | Employed, Q2 | Median earnings, Q2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emergency Medical Technician Initial Course | $261 | 20 | 85.5% | 79.1% | $9,770 |
| Emergency Medical Science | $5,472 | 80 | 23.2% | 86.5% | $11,699 |
| Advanced EMT Workforce Development/CE | $208 | 14 | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.
Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs
- Davidson-Davie Community CollegeThomasville, NC · 14.9 mi
- Guilford Technical Community CollegeJamestown, NC · 20.2 mi
- Rowan-Cabarrus Community CollegeSalisbury, NC · 31.9 mi
- Surry Community CollegeDobson, NC · 33.0 mi
- Rockingham Community CollegeWentworth, NC · 36.2 mi
- Mitchell Community CollegeStatesville, NC · 40.0 mi
EMT and Paramedic Classes in North Carolina · All programs at Forsyth Technical Community College