CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Esthetician Schools / Florida / Florida Barber Academy

Esthetician program at Florida Barber Academy

Plantation, FL · Private for-profit less-than-2-year · (954) 791-1792 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS)

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
$2,226
Books and suppliesIPEDS 2024-25
$999
Listed cost
$3,225
LengthIPEDS
224 clock hours, 2 months
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
40
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$26,307
Typical pay for skincare specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL
$44,220

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Florida Barber Academy awarded 40 esthetician credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 4 we list. Its listed tuition of $2,226 compares with a Florida median wage of $43,880 for skincare specialists (BLS, May 2025).

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (under 12 weeks)12.0408 Facial Treatment Specialist/Facialist5224 clock hours, 2 months$2,226
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)12.0409 Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist34824 clock hours, 7 months$10,222
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)12.0414 Master Aesthetician/Esthetician1Not reportedNot reported

Compare nearby esthetician programs

Find training near you Who pays