CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / CDL Training / Illinois / Elgin Community College

CDL program at Elgin Community College

Elgin, IL · Public 2-year · (847) 697-1000 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
95
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 36 graduates
$51,945
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$67,995
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $31 a month over 10 years
$2,952
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$52,118
Typical pay for heavy and tractor-trailer truck driversBLS OEWS May 2025, Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN
$62,300

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Elgin Community College awarded 95 CDL credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 14 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)49.0205 Truck and Bus Driver/Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor95Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)49.0205 Truck and Bus Driver/Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor0Not reportedNot reported

Compare nearby CDL programs

Find training near you Who pays