CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Eastern Kentucky University

Eastern Kentucky University

521 Lancaster Ave, Richmond, KY 40475 · Public 4-year · (859) 622-1000 · School website

Average net price
$11,040
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
5
2023-24, IPEDS
Students with Pell
41.1%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Yellow Ribbon school (IPEDS) Credit for military training (IPEDS) On Kentucky's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at Eastern Kentucky University

Eastern Kentucky University reported 5 certificate and associate completions in 1 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in EMT and paramedic (5). College Scorecard counts 12,318 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
EMT and paramedic Associate Not reported Not reported 5 Not published WIOA list

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Eastern Kentucky University

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$10,320
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$10,320
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$21,230
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$0
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$11,040
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$22,500
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$45,795

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More Eastern Kentucky University programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance.Bachelor Degree · In person · CIP 11.1003Not reportedCompetency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Eastern Kentucky University by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

Other EMT and paramedic programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays