Home / HVAC Schools / Arkansas / East Arkansas Community College
HVAC program at East Arkansas Community College
Forrest City, AR · Public 2-year · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 9
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $48,148
- Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Arkansas
- $48,110
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
East Arkansas Community College awarded 9 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 7 career program of 12 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician | 6 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Arkansas's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Residential Heat and Air Conditioning - TCTechnical Certificate in Residential Heat and Air Conditioning · In person · CIP 47.0201 | $4,436+ $1,000 books | Competency-based or withheld | 51.7% | 53.6% | $6,335 | 29 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby HVAC programs
- Phillips Community College of the University of ArkansasHelena, AR · 35.3 mi
- Tennessee College of Applied Technology-MemphisMemphis, TN · 41.9 mi · $5,936
- William R Moore College of TechnologyMemphis, TN · 42.9 mi
- Delta Technical College-MississippiHorn Lake, MS · 43.9 mi · $16,195
- Remington College-Memphis CampusMemphis, TN · 44.0 mi
- Arkansas State University-NewportNewport, AR · 47.7 mi
HVAC Schools in Arkansas · All programs at East Arkansas Community College