CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Diesel Mechanic Programs / Arkansas / East Arkansas Community College

Diesel program at East Arkansas Community College

Forrest City, AR · Public 2-year · School website

On Arkansas's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
12
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$51,586
Typical pay for bus and truck mechanics and diesel engine specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Arkansas
$52,330

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

East Arkansas Community College awarded 12 diesel credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 12 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)47.0605 Diesel Mechanics Technology/Technician9Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)47.0605 Diesel Mechanics Technology/Technician3Not reportedNot reported

On Arkansas's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Diesel Technology - CP$2,34515100%62.5%$8,323
Diesel Technology - TC$6,616Not listedSuppressed30.8%$3,055
Diesel Technology -AAS$8,120Not listed57.9%47.4%$4,218

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Find training near you Who pays