CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Utah / Dixie Technical College

EMT and paramedic program at Dixie Technical College

Saint George, UT · Public less-than-2-year · (435) 674-8400 · School website

On Utah's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Council on Occupational Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
92
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Utah
$38,930

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Dixie Technical College awarded 92 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 14 we list.

On Utah's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic$1,1961896.3%14.6%$8,196
Emergency Care Attendant EMT Ambulance$1,17918SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs

Find training near you Who pays