Home / Dental Assistant Programs / Michigan / Delta College
Dental assistant program at Delta College
University Center, MI · Public 2-year · (989) 686-9000 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 16
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $33,673
- Typical pay for dental assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Bay City, MI
- $45,070
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Delta College awarded 16 dental assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 14 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0601 Dental Assisting/Assistant | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0601 Dental Assisting/Assistant | 11 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Michigan's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dental Assisting - AASAssociate in Applied Science · In person · CIP 51.0601 | $12,965+ $5,848 books | 104 weeks, 18 hours a week | 23.9% | 70.6% | $5,201 | 46 |
| Dental Assisting - Advanced CertificateAdvanced Certificate · In person · CIP 51.0601 | $10,127+ $2,000 books | 52 weeks, 20 hours a week | 26.3% | Suppressed | Suppressed | 19 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby dental assistant programs
- Ross Medical Education Center-SaginawSaginaw, MI · 6.3 mi · $16,297
- Mott Community CollegeFlint, MI · 40.5 mi
- Ross Medical Education Center-FlintFlint, MI · 41.3 mi · $16,297
- Ross Medical Education Center-DavisonDavison, MI · 44.0 mi · $16,297
Dental Assistant Programs in Michigan · All programs at Delta College