Home / Culinary Programs / New York / Culinary Institute of America
Culinary program at Culinary Institute of America
Hyde Park, NY · Private nonprofit 4-year · (845) 452-9600 · School website
School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Middle States Commission on Higher Education
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 423
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 610 graduates
- $28,049
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $48,317
- Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $127 a month over 10 years
- $12,000
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $39,605
- Typical pay for chefs and head cooksBLS OEWS May 2025, Kiryas Joel-Poughkeepsie-Newburgh, NY
- $72,340
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Culinary Institute of America awarded 423 culinary credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), the only career program we list for it.
Compare nearby culinary programs
- Sullivan County Community CollegeLoch Sheldrake, NY · 37.9 mi
- Rockland Community CollegeSuffern, NY · 43.0 mi
Culinary Programs in New York · All programs at Culinary Institute of America