CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / California / Cuesta College

Automotive program at Cuesta College

San Luis Obispo, CA · Public 2-year · (805) 546-3100 · School website

On California's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
8
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for automotive service technicians and mechanicsBLS OEWS May 2025, San Luis Obispo-Paso Robles, CA
$61,620

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Cuesta College awarded 8 automotive credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 8 career program of 11 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician2Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician2Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician4Not reportedNot reported

On California's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Advanced Engine Performance Technician A.S.Advanced Engine Performance, AS · In person · CIP 47.0604$4,453+ $6,230 books72 weeks, 19 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby automotive programs

Find training near you Who pays