CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / Colorado / Community College of Denver

Welding program at Community College of Denver

Denver, CO · Public 4-year · (303) 556-2600 · School website

On Colorado's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
99
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$50,744
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,702
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO
$58,890

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Community College of Denver awarded 99 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 10 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder72Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder14Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder13Not reportedNot reported

On Colorado's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
FABRICATION WELDER: Basic WeldingNo Credential Name · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508$3,790+ $250 books260 weeks, 50 hours a week33.3%33.3%$2,8499
Fabrication WelderNo Credential Name · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508$8,224+ $250 books260 weeks, 50 hours a week13.8%48.3%$9,37729
Fabrication WelderNo Credential Name · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508$11,774+ $250 books260 weeks, 50 hours a week15.4%61.5%$7,70839
Fabrication WelderNo Credential Name · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508$6,717+ $250 books260 weeks, 50 hours a weekSuppressed60%$8,46910

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

Compare nearby welding programs

Find training near you Who pays