Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Pennsylvania / Community College of Allegheny County
Billing and coding program at Community College of Allegheny County
Pittsburgh, PA · Public 2-year · (412) 323-2323 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 17
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 22 graduates
- $28,917
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $38,602
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $35,447
- Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Pittsburgh, PA
- $46,120
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Community College of Allegheny County awarded 17 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 8 career program of 16 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.0713 Medical Insurance Coding Specialist/Coder | 13 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0713 Medical Insurance Coding Specialist/Coder | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0707 Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Pennsylvania's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Insurance Specialist CertificateMedical Insurance Specialist Certificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0713 | $5,490+ $1,300 books | 30 weeks, 13 hours a week | 100% | Suppressed | Suppressed | 68 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby billing and coding programs
- Pittsburgh Technical College INCOakdale, PA · 9.5 mi · $16,530
- Institute of Medical CareersPittsburgh, PA · 10.3 mi · $23,100
- West Virginia Junior College-United Career InstituteIrwin, PA · 19.4 mi
- Butler County Community CollegeButler, PA · 26.7 mi
- Westmoreland County Community CollegeYoungwood, PA · 28.2 mi
- East Ohio CollegeEast Liverpool, OH · 33.1 mi
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in the Pittsburgh area · Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Pennsylvania · All programs at Community College of Allegheny County