CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Culinary Programs / Ohio / Columbus State Community College

Culinary program at Columbus State Community College

Columbus, OH · Public 4-year · (614) 287-5353 · School website

On Ohio's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
12
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$39,605
Typical pay for chefs and head cooksBLS OEWS May 2025, Columbus, OH
$59,830

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Columbus State Community College awarded 12 culinary credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 11 career program of 15 we list.

On Ohio's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Culinary Apprenticeship AASAssociate degree · In person · CIP 12.0503$13,490+ $1,100 booksCompetency-based or withheld10.9%100%$8,34146
Culinary Arts CertificateCertificate/Certification · In person · CIP 12.0503$5,911+ $1,100 booksCompetency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby culinary programs

No other culinary program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Columbus.

Find training near you Who pays