CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Cybersecurity Certificates / Texas / Collin County Community College District

Cybersecurity program at Collin County Community College District

McKinney, TX · Public 4-year · (972) 881-5790 · School website

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
883
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for information security analystsBLS OEWS May 2025, Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX
$133,610

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Collin County Community College District awarded 883 cybersecurity credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 15 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)11.1003 Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance323Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)11.1003 Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance285Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree11.1003 Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance275Not reportedNot reported

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Information Systems Cybersecurity AASCCENT A+ Network+ Linux+ Security+ MCSA · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.1003$3,665+ $3,795 booksCompetency-based or withheld31.9%68.7%$9,7331,393

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby cybersecurity programs

Find training near you Who pays