Home / Pharmacy Tech Programs / California / College of the Sequoias
Pharmacy tech program at College of the Sequoias
Visalia, CA · Public 2-year · (559) 730-3700 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 13
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Typical pay for pharmacy techniciansBLS OEWS May 2025, Visalia, CA
- $48,870
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
College of the Sequoias awarded 13 pharmacy tech credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 9 career program of 10 we list.
On California's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy TechnicianCertificate of Achievement in Entry-Level Pharmacy Technician · In person · CIP 51.0805 | $1,104+ $968 books | 18 weeks, 26 hours a week | 80.8% | Suppressed | Suppressed | 26 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby pharmacy tech programs
- San Joaquin Valley College-VisaliaVisalia, CA · 3.9 mi
- Sanger Adult SchoolSanger, CA · 32.9 mi · $2,995
- State Center Community College DistrictFresno, CA · 38.1 mi · $3,695
- UEI College-FresnoFresno, CA · 41.2 mi · $19,900
- Institute of TechnologyClovis, CA · 42.1 mi
- San Joaquin Valley College-FresnoFresno, CA · 43.6 mi · $21,449
Pharmacy Tech Programs in California · All programs at College of the Sequoias