CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / California / College of the Redwoods

Medical assistant program at College of the Redwoods

Eureka, CA · Public 2-year · (707) 476-4100 · School website

On California's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
0
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, California
$49,660

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

College of the Redwoods reported 0 medical assistant completions for 2023-24: IPEDS lists the program with no awards that year.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant0Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant0Not reportedNot reported

On California's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Medical Assistant Training$2,90214SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby medical assistant programs

No other medical assistant program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Eureka.

Find training near you Who pays