Home / CDL Training / Georgia / Coastal Pines Technical College
CDL program at Coastal Pines Technical College
Waycross, GA · Public 2-year · (912) 287-5818 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 80
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $52,118
- Typical pay for heavy and tractor-trailer truck driversBLS OEWS May 2025, Georgia
- $57,050
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Coastal Pines Technical College awarded 80 CDL credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 20 we list.
On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Commercial Truck Driving, Tcc--ct61Technical Certificate Credit · In person · CIP 49.0205 | $1,706+ $450 books | 10 weeks, 15 hours a week | 74.6% | 73.5% | $11,793 | 197 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
FMCSA registry locations
- Coastal Pines Technical College- Waycross, Waycross (updated 2023-01-31)
Compare nearby CDL programs
- Wiregrass Georgia Technical CollegeDouglas, GA · 33.4 mi
- Coastal Pines Technical CollegeBaxley, GA · 39.1 mi
- Berrien County Board of EducationNashville, GA · 47.8 mi
- Camden County SchoolsKingsland, GA · 49.0 mi
CDL Training in Georgia · All programs at Coastal Pines Technical College