Home / Cosmetology Schools / Washington / Clover Park Technical College
Cosmetology program at Clover Park Technical College
Lakewood, WA · Public 4-year · (253) 589-5800 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (2 to under 4 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 37
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Typical pay for hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA
- $59,810
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Clover Park Technical College awarded 37 cosmetology credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 7 career program of 16 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (2 to under 4 years) | 12.0401 Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 12.0401 Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General | 37 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Washington's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CosmetologyAat · In person · CIP 12.0401 | $14,663 | 60 weeks, 23 hours a week | 72.7% | 62% | $4,497 | 55 |
| Cosmetology: Hair DesignAat · In person · CIP 12.0401 | $12,844 | 50 weeks, 24 hours a week | 72.7% | 62% | $4,497 | 55 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby cosmetology programs
- BJ's Beauty & Barber CollegeTacoma, WA · 2.3 mi · $15,200
- Summit Salon AcademyTacoma, WA · 3.5 mi · $18,700
- Paul Mitchell the School-Federal WayFederal Way, WA · 13.5 mi · $19,492
- Olympic CollegeBremerton, WA · 28.3 mi
- Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute SeattleSeattle, WA · 31.4 mi · $21,000
- Seattle Central CollegeSeattle, WA · 31.5 mi
Cosmetology Schools in the Seattle area · Cosmetology Schools in Washington · All programs at Clover Park Technical College