Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Tennessee / Cleveland State Community College
EMT and paramedic program at Cleveland State Community College
Cleveland, TN · Public 2-year · (423) 472-7141 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 56
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 20 graduates
- $37,323
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $42,890
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $57,584
- Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Tennessee
- $40,330
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Cleveland State Community College awarded 56 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 5 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 48 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 6 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Tennessee's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accelerated Advanced Emergency Medical Technician Technical CertificateNational Registry Emergency Medical Technician Certification · In person · CIP 51.0904 | $2,451+ $1,353 books | 15 weeks, 18 hours a week | 90.5% | 100% | $8,345 | 21 |
| Emergency Medical TechnicianTechnical Certificate · In person · CIP 51.0904 | $2,998+ $264 books | 15 weeks, 40 hours a week | 91.9% | 80.3% | $6,652 | 136 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs
- Chattanooga State Community CollegeChattanooga, TN · 21.4 mi
- Roane State Community CollegeHarriman, TN · 49.2 mi
EMT and Paramedic Classes in Tennessee · All programs at Cleveland State Community College