CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / North Carolina / Cleveland Community College

Medical assistant program at Cleveland Community College

Shelby, NC · Public 2-year · (704) 669-4081 · School website

On North Carolina's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
5
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$42,269
Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, North Carolina
$45,140

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Cleveland Community College awarded 5 medical assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 12 career program of 14 we list.

On North Carolina's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Medical Assisting, AAS (A45400)Medical Assisting, AAS (A45400) · In person · CIP 51.0801$5,844+ $2,454 books74 weeks, 20 hours a week44.4%90.6%$9,36936

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby medical assistant programs

Find training near you Who pays